I have had a busy/productive day. I made a to do list and actually got it done, and more, which I am glad for.
I was able to clean the kitchen, mow the lawn, wash/dry/fold/put away 6 loads of laundry, take White Shadow for a walk, collect drift wood to plug up the gaps in the fence, and finish hanging up all the pictures in the guest room and hall way...whew.
I am still jobless...I am really hoping that I will be able to find a job soon even if it is part time. I am ready to start contributing to our family finances again. I just wish there was something around here that would open up and be a good fit for me.
I am really missing the kids I used to be a nanny for back home. They are growing up and changing so fast and I am missing out on it. I really love those kids.
Watering an odd shaped lawn takes some real talent. I spend about 10 minutes adjusting and readjusting each of the sprinklers each time I water the lawn. Most of the time I end up in hysterics hunched over on the lawn as the sprinkler sprays out of control at my open windows as I try to get it under control. Eventually Jon comes out and takes mercy on me and I laugh even harder at my ability, or more the lack there of, to operate a sprinkler.
1 comment:
Hey lady! We need another update! I'd love to hear about your new job. I don't even know what you are doing!. Please, when you have a moment, do tell! Love you and miss you!
Post a Comment